Arlo Parks announces debut album and shares new song ‘Green Eyes’


Arlo Parks, has announced her debut album ‘Collapsed In Sunbeams’ will be arriving on 29 January 2021, via Transgressive Records. To celebrate, the British poet/singer has shared a new song, ‘Green Eyes’, giving us a taste of what to expect from her album.

Speaking about her upcoming debut LP, Parks said: “My album is a series of vignettes and intimate portraits surrounding my adolescence and the people that shaped it. It is rooted in storytelling and nostalgia – I want it to feel both universal and hyper specific.”

But the weather puts you on my mind
Dragonfruit and peaches in the wine
Kissin’ circles underneath your eyes

Arlo Parks – Green Eyes

‘Green Eyes’ features Clairo on backing vocals and guitar (name a more iconic bedroom pop duo). In Parks’ own words, the song is about “self-discovery, self-acceptance and adolescence. It is supposed to uplift and comfort those going through hard times”.

You can see the tracklist for Arlo Parks’ debut album ‘Collapsed In Sunbeams’ below.

1. Collapsed In Sunbeams
2. Hurt
3. Too Good
4. Hope
5. Caroline
6. Black Dog
7. Green Eyes
8. Just Go
9. For Violet
10. Eugene
11. Bluish
12. Portra 400

Hear ‘Green Eyes’ below in the Louis Bhose-directed video.