Bleachers release dazzling new track ‘How Dare You Want More?’


Bleachers are on a roll knocking back-to-back bangers out of the park.

‘How Dare You Want More’ is the fourth offering from Bleachers’ forthcoming third LP ‘Take the Sadness Out of Saturday Night’ and follows previously released tracks ‘Stop Making This Hurt’, ‘Chinatown’ feat. Bruce Springsteen and ’45’. 

‘How Dare You Want More’ is a kaleidoscopic indie-pop anthem with honky tonk vibes that reaches a big summer crescendo.

Already a fan favourite, Bleachers debuted this track last month during their much celebrated performance on NBC’s The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon where they were the first full band to perform in the studio in over a year.

Speaking about the track, Jack Antonoff explained:

“Over the past few years i found out things about my family that challenged some of the myths of our structure. I’ve felt rage, fear, darkness etc around it, but at the end of the day what i am left with is that everybody wants a little more and going out there and trying to get it is something that can produce a lot of shame in people.

So … how dare you want more? How dare you go out and get what you want? How do you ask for it when you’re not sure if you even deserve it? It’s an easy song to write about the people in my life and the hardest thing to do to oneself.”

‘Take the Sadness Out of Saturday Night’ will be released July 30th, 2021 via RCA Records. Check out the track list below.

1. “91”
2. “Chinatown” (feat. Bruce Springsteen)
3. “How Dare You Want More”
4. “Big Life”
5. “Secret Life”
6. “Stop Making This Hurt”
7. “Don’t Go Dark”
8. “45”
9. “Strange Behavior”
10. “What’d I Do with All This Faith?”