London Grammar share soulful title-track ‘Californian Soil’ from upcoming third album


After returning last month with infectious George Fitzgerald produced bop ‘Baby It’s You’, London Grammar have announced that their third album ‘Californian Soil’ is due on 12th February 2021 via Ministry Of Sound.

Californian Soil, the single, is inspired by front woman Hannah Reid’s experience with misogyny within the music industry and how she found her power again.

“Misogyny is primitive which is why it is so hard to change. But it is also fearful. It’s about rejecting the thing in yourself which is vulnerable or feminine. Yet everybody has that thing.”

Hannah Reid

‘Californian Soil’ Tracklisting:

1. Intro
2. Californian Soil
3. Missing
4. Lose Your Head
5. Lord It’s A Feeling
6. How Does It Feel
7. Baby It’s You
8. Call Your Friends
9. All My Love
10. Talking
11. I Need The Night
12. America