NO. SLEEP Mix. 12 by ODESZA is the soundtrack you need for a summer in isolation


Production duo Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight, have been making music together since their college days at Western Washington University.

They began their journey in 2012 with Summer’s Gone, followed by 2014’s In Return, which debuted at the top of Billboard’s Dance/Electronic charts and featured gold single “Say My Name.” A remix of the track by RAC was later nominated for a Grammy in 2016.

Odesza have gone from ground zero to playing huge festival stages, all without the benefit of mainstream press or radio airplay. They’ve built their appeal through word of mouth and streaming, plus a unique live show featuring an 11-piece ensemble that includes a horn section, marching-band drumline, and stunning visuals.

My relationship with Odesza began 6 years ago on SoundCloud with the release of NO. SLEEP Mix. 01. The first mix quickly gained popularity and soon turned into a series.

Mix. 12, the duo’s first NO. SLEEP mix after roughly three years, running approximately one hour, is everything you need to get through a trying day working from home.

These mixes are a reminder of the power of music to bring people together even when we are apart. Please support small businesses, medical workers, and those who have lost their job amongst this outbreak as you are able. Now is the time for solidarity from a distance. Please stay home and stay healthy. 

H & C


A Message from my Mom 🙂 – H
Tourist – Elixir
HAIM – Walking Away (Mura Masa Remix)
RJD2 – Smoke & Mirrors
Caribou – Home
Drake – Nice For What (Ticklish & Uki edit)
Jarami – Bahia x Tints Edit
SG Lewis x Clairo – Better
Darius (ft. Wayne Snow) – Lost In The Moment
Stumbleine – Heart Shaped Locket (Essáys Sunchain Remix)
Rufus – Underwater (HJ Edit)
Christian Löffler – York x Chromatics – Sound of Silence
Rhye – Song For You (Jacques Greene Remix)
??? – ???
Sophie – Faceshopping (Madeaux remix)
Moderat – Versions
Vasser – Whatever You Want
Kenton Slash Demon – Syko
Kiasmos – Burnt
Touch Sensitive – Before U Met My Body
Max Cooper – Perpetual Motion
Jon Hopkins – Emerald Rush
Four Tet – Baby
Rice Boy Sleeps – Happiness

Odesza also shared that NO. SLEEP Mix. 12 is the beginning in a new series from their Foreign Family Collective imprint called “Intermission Broadcast” – a weekly mix of music from artists they love (Chet Faker, TOKiMONSTER, Jai Wolf…).