Liverpool Sound City 2019 reveals Shame, Blaenavon, Confidence Man & more

Liverpool Sound City has announced its main wave of artists for this year’s 12th edition. As one of the UK’s leading independent festivals for emerging talent, leading the announcement are Shame.

Next up, harmonious guitar band Blaenavon, and Aussie outfit Confidence Man. They join the already announced headliners including Loyle Carner, Mabel and The Magic Gang.


Plus Liverpool’s own Tea Street Band, indie rockers King No-One – and Kara Marni, Clean Cut Kid, Soak, Stella Donnelly, Estrons, Benny Mails, Monks, Pizzagirl, Sunshine Frisby Laserbeam, Talkshow, Childcare, Emily Burns, Lennie Dies, Saltwater Sun and Tamu Massif.

International artists include Husky Loops, Giant Rooks, 52HertzWhale, Say Sue Me, Luwten, Hope, Surma, Mateusz Franczak, Josh Island, BOKKA, Them Lights, Loving Embers, Vera Jonas Experiment, ANNELIE, КУКЛА, Blaž and Oscar Soul Experience.

The festival weekend will start with the Sound City+ conference on Friday 4th May, with the music festival taking place across Liverpool’s Baltic Triangle on Saturday 5th and Sunday 6th May.